#MuppetGameOfThrones

So a few weeks ago, I spent an evening giggling to myself (and thereby creeping my wife out) with the notion of casting Muppet Game of Thrones. Then this Tuesday our friend Lydia visited us, and we spent WAY too much time discussing casting choices. And on Wednesday I learned that Sesame Street is (sadly) moving to HBO for a few years, and suddenly my favorite thought experiment was topical! So I’ve been posting casting choices on Twitter using the hashtag #MuppetGameOfThrones, in case anyone feels like joining me in this game.

Here are the rules:

-Cast based primarily on personality, secondarily on physicality

-Any Jim Henson creation is allowed. Muppet Show, Sesame Street, Fraggle Rock, whatever.

-Select humans are also allowed! Muppet movies always have a human cast too.

-Explain your choices. Describe scenes that make you laugh.

That’s it! I hope this game makes you laugh as much as I did.

2 thoughts on “#MuppetGameOfThrones

  1. OK, I may not be spelling any of these right but here goes:

    Circei – Miss Piggy
    Jamie Lannister – Link Hogthrob
    Tywin Lannister – Dr. Julius Strangepork
    Joffrey Lannister – Bean Bunny (According to muppet performers, Bean Bunny is the one Muppet that everybody loves to hate. Ever notice how he gets kicked around in movies and such? Now you know why – and that’s why he’s my Muppet Joffrey)

    LittleFinger: Gonzo the Great
    Farris: Fozzie Bear

    Jon Snow: Kermit the Frog

    Arya Stark: Prairie Dawn
    Rob Stark: Scooter

    Hodor: Thog (this guy: http://muppet.wikia.com/wiki/Thog)

    Dani- Janice
    Khal Drogo – Sweetums

    (Can Robin the Frog play all the baby dragons? That would be adorable)
    (Also now I want to hear what Rowlf the Dog would do with the Bear and the Maiden Fair)
    (And the Electric Mayhem should jam out on the Rains of Castamere)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

